Star wars books between episode 6 and 7

6.53  ·  2,141 ratings  ·  862 reviews
star wars books between episode 6 and 7

Timeline of Legends books | Wookieepedia | FANDOM powered by Wikia

The new Legends Clone Wars timeline was never established by Lucasfilm. The exact chronology of the events described in this article is currently unknown. It is not for comics or short stories in Legends continuity. This timeline is organized by chronology, and separated by era , as defined by Lucas Licensing. Sign In Don't have an account?
File Name: star wars books between episode 6 and
Size: 87948 Kb
Published 28.12.2018

Luke After Return of the Jedi - Star Wars Canon vs Legends

This is a timeline for books considered canon in the new continuity. Epilogue occurs concurrently to Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace. . Prologue is set during Kanan 7: First Blood, Part I: The Corridors of .. and the Del Rey timeline places Thrawn between Tarkin and A New Dawn. Set 6 years before TFA.

Timeline of Legends books

It was rumored as early as June of last year that Star Wars: The Force Awakens would feature significant remnants of the empire as an opposing force to the "good guys. While some fans were upset that the end of Return of the Jedi - which seemed to depict the death of the Empire - was not so definitive as they once believed, this development opens up plenty of new narrative pathways both in the movies and elsewhere. Considering The Force Awakens takes place approximately 30 years after Jedi , there will doubtlessly be a lot of questions as to what happened in the in-between time. Did the rebels start their own government? And so on. Obviously, Lucasfilm wasn't going to leave fans waiting in the lurch with regard to those questions. And indeed, they just announced plans to release 20 new titles - including comic books, kids books, adult books - in the run-up to The Force Awakens.

The series depicts the adventures of various characters "a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away". A large number of derivative Star Wars works have been produced in conjunction with, between, and after the original trilogy of films, and later installments. This body of work was collectively known as the Star Wars expanded universe for decades. The company's focus would be shifted towards a restructured Star Wars canon based on new material. This is a list of original novels, novel adaptations, original junior novels, junior novel adaptations, young readers, and short stories in the Star Wars franchise.

The Pre-Republic Era

Star Wars: Everything that happened between Episodes VI and VII

This is a simple list of all of the full-length Star Wars novels to date, in chronological order of when the stories take place. This list does not include most young readers' books or short novellas. Books whose stories overlap within the same timeline are listed in recommended reading order based on my own judgement. Big thanks go to Once Upon A Galaxy for helping me keep up with new releases, and Wookiepedia's Timeline of Canon Media for help figuring out some of the timeline dates. If you have any questions or feedback, you can email me at books yodasdatapad.


  1. Goyo V. says:

    Star Wars is an American epic space-opera media franchise, centered on a film series created . Since , the official Star Wars canon includes all of the movie episodes, Book 1 of the Star Wars Rebels: Servants of the Empire series , 6–5 BBY . Tom Angleberger, Disney Lucasfilm Press, Between 10 BBY and 0 BBY.

  2. Rovssunliomai says:

    Build A Star Wars Movie Collection

  3. Christian V. says:

    Best selling romance books of all time hollywood physique method black book pdf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *