Peter decker and rina lazarus books in order

8.06  ·  9,753 ratings  ·  485 reviews
peter decker and rina lazarus books in order

Faye Kellerman – Audio Books, Best Sellers, Author Bio |

Crime novels are the perfect vehicle to propel the plot. They usually have beginnings, middles and ends and a tremendous sense of satisfaction. I like seeing justice done. Dentist turned writer, Faye Kellerman is one of the new York time bestselling author. She is well known for the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus series of mystery novels. Faye Kellerman was born in St. Louis, Missouri on July 31, in Jewish community.
File Name: peter decker and rina lazarus books in
Size: 16709 Kb
Published 27.12.2018

An August 2019 TBR - BY!

The crime was called in by Rina Lazarus, and Decker is relieved to discover that she is a calm and intelligent witness. She is also the only one in the sheltered community willing to speak of this unspeakable violation.

Books in the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus Crime Series series

The mystery series is about a married Jewish couple who solve crimes together. The series is coming up on twenty novels, making it one of the larger series of books that you can find. Faye has been writing this series since and it is still going strong. Below is a list of the Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus series in order of when they were written. While on a camping trip, Sammy finds two buried skeletons that have been burnt. He may be able to ID the victims, but finding out why they were there and who put them there may be the true mystery. In Milk and Honey , Decker happens upon a toddler who has been bloodied up.

But now there's a new victim On a crisp September morning in the woods of upstate New York, Rina Decker stumbles upon human remains. Within hours, the forest is transformed into a frenetic crime scene. As Decker and his partner, Tyler McAdams, further investigate, they realize they're most likely dealing with a missing student from the Five Colleges of Upstate. And when more bodies are found in the same area, Decker and McAdams know this isn't just a one-off murder case. Now they must race to protect their community from a psychopathic killer still in the area - and on the hunt for a fresh victim. Back Fiction.

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date. For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now. Javascript is not enabled in your browser. Enabling JavaScript in your browser will allow you to experience all the features of our site. Learn how to enable JavaScript on your browser. NOOK Book. Large Print.

Fictional characters created by Faye Kellerman, Peter Decker and his Orthodox Jewish wife Rina Lazarus solve crimes together, in their own.
read death march light novel


Peter Decker is a fictional character in a series of mystery novels by Faye Kellerman. When he meets Rina, a young widow, during an investigation at a yeshiva in The Ritual Bath, he is compelled to explore the religion for himself and eventually to become a religiously observant Orthodox Jew. Decker, though raised Baptist by his adoptive parents in Florida , discovers as an adult that his birth parents were Jewish , which makes him Jewish under traditional Jewish law as well. All the books in the series are rooted in, or at least include, Jewish themes. Aside from Peter - a name with obvious Christian origin and connotations - he has a Jewish name, Akiva - the name of a famous ancient Jewish sage. To his police colleagues, he remains "Peter", "Loo", "Rabbi" or "Old Man" but at moments of special intimacy and tenderness Rina calls him "Akivale". On the other hand, at moments of anger and confrontation his step-sons, Rina's children, sometimes call him "Peter".

Decker is assisted in solving crimes by his Orthodox Jewish wife Rina Lazarus. Book 1. The Ritual Bath by Faye Kellerman. Want to Read. Shelving menu. Shelve The Ritual Bath. Want to Read Currently Reading Read.


  1. Doreen F. says:

    Who are Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus?

  2. Iair B. says:

    Kellerman was born in St.

  3. John A. says:

    The complete series list for - Peter Decker & Rina Lazarus Faye Kellerman. Series reading order, cover art, synopsis, sequels, reviews, awards, publishing.

  4. Makenna A. says:

    Order of Decker and Lazarus Books -

  5. Fabienne S. says:

    Faye Kellerman is the author of twenty-six novels, including nineteen New York Times bestselling mysteries that feature the husband-and-wife team of Peter Decker and Rina Lazarus.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *